Mimesis

If only I could reach that moment of evasion and mingle with it. I don’t really know what to do more. I’ve reached that point where I’m stuck at being me. And everywhere I look there’s me. Always me. Looking back at me. I cannot escape it. He follows me wherever I go. Every step I take he mimics me. Every breath I take he puts a spell deep inside my mouth. And so I choke. Red eyes pulsate with every single push. I try to face him. And him. And him. I don’t know why I try to do it. Maybe if he sees me like that he will understand and just leave me alone. Abandoned. Depraved. But mostly released. But no. When my vision is finally able to focus on him it’s just me. And me. And me. Expectant.

Leave a Reply

