Oh Well, Life F*cking Goes On

It freaks me out a bit knowing that I’m not able to recognize you anymore. Seeing you and not being sure. It puts everything in perspective. Because you were once the person who knew me from inside out. Who knew my ways and my biggest fears. You were for the most part of my life my closest friend. We could spend days and days, time and time again, cherishing each other. In unison. And so today you passed right by me. I think you saw me. Not really sure. I almost didn’t see you either. And I’m still not sure if it was you or if was just a trick from my mind. There was a time when I could see you from far away. Right away. Not anymore. And it hurts just a little knowing how much we’ve lost being apart. Even if we could not find a way when it still made some sense. Oh well, life fucking goes on.

Leave a Reply

